Skip Navigation
 
 

College of Liberal Arts Calendar of Events


    Jan 2013 Next
  30 31 1 2 3 4 5
  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
  27 28 29 30 31 1 2
Show Events By: Day Week Month RSS
RSS
  • Tuesday, January 1, 2013

    • New Year's Day Time: All Day Location: Campus Wide Details:

      The University is closed.

       
       
  • Wednesday, January 2, 2013

    • No events today
  • Thursday, January 3, 2013

    • No events today
  • Friday, January 4, 2013

    • No events today
  • Saturday, January 5, 2013

    • No events today
  • Sunday, January 6, 2013

    • No events today
  • Monday, January 7, 2013

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, January 8, 2013

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, January 9, 2013

    • No events today
  • Thursday, January 10, 2013

    • No events today
  • Friday, January 11, 2013

    • No events today
  • Saturday, January 12, 2013

    • No events today
  • Sunday, January 13, 2013

    • No events today
  • Monday, January 14, 2013

    • Classes begin Time: All Day Location: Campus Wide Details:

      Spring 2013 classes begin

       
       
  • Tuesday, January 15, 2013

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, January 16, 2013

    • No events today
  • Thursday, January 17, 2013

    • Night at the Delaplaine - Open House Time: 7:30p - 8:30p Location: Horning Theater Details:

      Another exciting semester in the Delaplaine opens with performances by the music faculty.  This faculty of professional musicians will perform great works from their respective repertoires.

      Free and open to the public

       
       
  • Friday, January 18, 2013

    • No events today
  • Saturday, January 19, 2013

    • No events today
  • Sunday, January 20, 2013

    • No events today
  • Monday, January 21, 2013

  • Tuesday, January 22, 2013

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, January 23, 2013

    • No events today
  • Thursday, January 24, 2013

    • Art Exhibit: The Natural World: A Postmodern Perspective Time: 5:00p - 7:00p Location: Williams Art Gallery Details:

      This exhibition will explore the way in which contemporary artists address themes and issues related to the natural world.  Featuring work by:  John Hancock, Erin Harmon, Kay Knight, Marc Leone, Nathan Taves, and Megan Weikel.

      Gallery Hours:  M/W/F 9:00-3:00; T/TH 10:00-1:00 & 2:00-4:00 or by appointment.

      Show will run from January 22 - February 22, 2013

      Reception:  January 24 from 5:00-7:00

       
       
  • Friday, January 25, 2013

    • No events today
  • Saturday, January 26, 2013

    • Carlson and Ihde Recital Time: 7:30p - 8:30p Location: Horning Theater Details:

      Mount faculty Dr. Mark Carlson, euphonium and guest artist Kirsten Ihde, piano will present a recital of music that bookends the 20th Century. Oskar Böhme's Concerto in F for cornet exemplifies the scope, formal elegance and technical prowess of the turn of the romantic concerto at the fin-de-siècle. German composer-virtuoso Böhme flourished in St. Petersburg but then disappeared, presumably to a Russian gulag.  In the second half Finnish composer-pianist Jukka Linkola's landmark Concerto for Euphonium embodies the rise of chromaticism, Scandinavian, and jazz at the end of the 20th Century. This piece lured Carlson to spend a year studying in Finland with the work commissioner. Böhme's capricious 24 Melodic Exercises round out the program.   Free Admission.

       
       
  • Sunday, January 27, 2013

    • No events today
  • Monday, January 28, 2013

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, January 29, 2013

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, January 30, 2013

    • Baccalaureate Time: 8:00a - 8:30a Location: ARCC Fieldhouse Details:

      A celebration of for all graduates and their families, which includes a Baccalaureate Procession, Liturgy, a dinner and a slide show.

       
       
    • Commencement 2014 Time: 10:00a - 12:00p Location: ARCC Fieldhouse Details:

      Commencement includes a full Mass and ceremony to celebrate the great accomplishments of the Mount's graduating seniors. It is also an opportunity to reflect on the school year and to recognize faculty.

       
       
  • Thursday, January 31, 2013

    • No events today
 
16300 Old Emmitsburg Road | Emmitsburg, MD 21727
Map & Directions | admissions@msmary.edu | 301-447-6122
Frederick Campus | 5350 Spectrum Drive | Frederick, MD 21703
Map & Directions | inquiry@msmary.edu | 301-682-8315