Skip Navigation

Board of Visitors

Board MembersThe Board of Visitors for the Bolte School of Business is comprised of business leaders and academic leaders from other colleges and universities. Its purpose is to provide advice and guidance to the dean on all aspects of the Richard J. Bolte, Sr. School of Business.

The committee formally meets each semester in what has become a very comprehensive program of evaluation and guidance of the Bolte School. Committee members frequently visit campus to speak to students or various classes, and have assisted many students in their career search.

Meet our Board of Visitors

Joe Becht
Managing Partner
Becht Advisory Group

Frank Bolte, C'87
Chief Administration Officer
BDP Intenational

Jim Braniff, C'91
Principal - Equity Trading
Needham & Company, LLC


 Kenneth Broomer
Senior Acquisition Analyst
C-EXEC, Inc.

Martin Brunk, C'80
RSM McGladrey, Inc.

Kenneth Carpenter
Chief Financial Officer

Khary Cauthen, C'94
Director, Federal Relations
American Petroleum Institute

Scott Cowperthwaite, C'94
Chief Financial Officer
The Matan Companies

Marty Crabbs
Program Manager - Business Studies
Frederick Community College

Michael Dailey
Executive Director
Frederick Innovative Technology Center

Mark Damato, C'89
VP of Global Commercial Real Estate Operations 

Col. A.J. Darden
Commander - US Army Garrison
Fort Detrick       

Robert Dean, C'92
Marketing Director
GE Capital Real Estate.

Tim Dec, C'80
Chief Financial Officer
Fortress International Group, Inc.    

David DiLuigi, C'92
Group Manager
Greater Washington Commercial Banking M&T Bank

Kevin Filler, C'87
President & CEO
Frederick Mutual Insurance Company

Hugh Giorgio, C' 91
Managing Director
M&T Investment Banking Group

Jason Grace, C'01
VP of Sales & Leasing
Landmark Commercial Realty

John Graham, C'82
Claverhouse Advisors

Karen Hawkins, C'84
Chief Operating Officer
Montgomery County Department of Finance

Jay Kalis, C'69
Retired Partner

Matthew Kastel
Manager of Baseball Operations and Events
Maryland Stadium Authority - Camden Yards Sports Complex

Michael Kolster, C'91
Executive Director
JP Morgan

Lisa Kunzman, C'91
Vanguard Group

Nancy Lafferty, C'86
Production Planner
ExxonMobil Corporation

Kevin Murphy, C'95
VP Brokerage, Securities, Investment 
Merrill Lynch & Co.

Ryan Poole
Business Consultant

Frank Powers, C'94

James Racheff
Chairman & CEO
DMS, Inc.

Steve Ricker, C'00
Director of Business Operations

Mark Riggs, C'98
Hanover Capital Management

Alyce Shaw, C'86
Head of Internal Sales Retirement Solutions
Lincoln Financial Distributors

Daniel Sheff, C'96
Portfolio Manager, Alternative Investment Group, Americas
HSBC Private Bank

Dan Smith, C'91
Assistant Director, Office of Financial Institutions and Business Liaison
Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

Scott Szeliga, C'97
Reznick Group

John Toale, C'66
Manager of Professional Services
Sungard - Alternative Investments

Rob Tuggle, C'93
Senior Vice President / City Executive

Matthew Warner, C'88
R.W. Warner

Karen Wilson
Department Chair, Computer and Business Technology    
Frederick Community College

Katie Zackon, C'03
Corporate Partnership Manager
Philadelphia Eagles

16300 Old Emmitsburg Road | Emmitsburg, MD 21727
Map & Directions | | 301-447-6122
Frederick Campus | 5350 Spectrum Drive | Frederick, MD 21703
Map & Directions | | 301-682-8315